Professor Dr. Wolfgang König takes office from Professor Dr. Paul Spahn as Executive Director of the House of Finance on July 1, 2008.[mehr]

On June 5 through 7, 2008, the House of Finance organized its interdisciplinary inauguration conference. Prominent guest speakers were Howell Jackson, Harvard Law School, James Poterba, MIT, Blair Sheppard, Duke University, and Nobel laureate Eric Maskin, School of Social Science.[mehr]

The inauguration ceremony of the House of Finance took place on May 30th, 2008, in the presence of the members of its Advisory Board. Keynote speakers were James Wolfensohn, former president of the World Bank, Peer Steinbrück, Federal Minister of Finance, and professor Axel Weber, president of the Bundesbank.[mehr]

News 8 bis 10 von 10
<< Erste < zurück 1-7 8-10 vor > Letzte >>