Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the House of Finance offers suggestions for research and teaching activities that are of practical relevance. It further supports the university in raising funds for the House of Finance. The Board of Trustees has the right to obtain information about joint activities of the House of Finance. It does not get involved in the activities of the individual House of Finance institutions nor of their board of trustees.

The House of Finance is proud of the distinguished members of its board of trustees. Among them are the German Minister of Finance, the President of the Federal Bank of Germany (Deutsche Bundesbank), the Governor of the state of Hesse as well as highly respected personalities from leading financial institutions. This is to ensure that the academic and scientific horizon of the House of Finance is not limited to the financial center of Frankfurt but extends to the German Federal Republic as a whole and beyond.

President of the board of trustees is Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Otmar Issing, President of the Center for Financial Studies and former Chief Economist and Member of the Board of the European Central Bank.

Members of the board of trustees are (in alphabetical order):

Jörg Asmussen Gesamtverband der Deutschen Versicherungswirtschaft
Dr. Thomas Book Deutsche Börse AG
Volker Bouffier State Government of Hessen
Kim Comperl Bankhaus Metzler
Dr. Udo Corts DVAG – Deutsche Vermögensberatung AG
Thomas Groß
Landesbank Hessen-Thüringen
N.N. Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (Bafin)
James von Moltke Deutsche Bank AG
Christine Novakovic
UBS Deutschland AG, UBS Europe SE
N.N. DekaBank – Deutsche Girozentrale
Dr. Cornelius Riese
Prof. Dr. Enrico Schleiff
Goethe-Universität Frankfurt
Sabine Schmittroth Commerzbank AG
Olaf Scholz
Federal Ministry of Finance
Joachim von Schorlemer ING-DiBa AG
Dr. Jens Weidmann Deutsche Bundesbank
Prof. Dr. Birgitta Wolff Goethe University Frankfurt
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Wrabetz IHK Frankfurt, Representative of the Federal State Hessen for the insurance sector
Prof. Dr. Joachim Wuermeling
Deutsche Bundesbank
Gerhard Ziebarth Stiftung Geld und Währung