Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the House of Finance offers suggestions for research and teaching activities that are of practical relevance. It further supports the university in raising funds for the House of Finance. The Board of Trustees has the right to obtain information about joint activities of the House of Finance. It does not get involved in the activities of the individual House of Finance institutions nor of their board of trustees.

The House of Finance is proud of the distinguished members of its board of trustees. Among them are the German Minister of Finance, the President of the Federal Bank of Germany (Deutsche Bundesbank), the Governor of the state of Hesse as well as highly respected personalities from leading financial institutions. This is to ensure that the academic and scientific horizon of the House of Finance is not limited to the financial center of Frankfurt but extends to the German Federal Republic as a whole and beyond.

President of the board of trustees is Prof. Dr. Drs. h.c. Axel A. Weber, President of the Center for Financial Studies, former President of the Deutsche Bundesbank.

Members of the board of trustees are (in alphabetical order):

Jörg Asmussen Gesamtverband der Deutschen Versicherungswirtschaft
Dr. Thomas Book Deutsche Börse AG
Mark Branson Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (Bafin)
Kim Comperl Bankhaus Metzler
Dr. Udo Corts DVAG – Deutsche Vermögensberatung AG
Thomas Groß Landesbank Hessen-Thüringen
Prof. Dr. Michael Krause Stiftung Geld und Währung
James von Moltke Deutsche Bank AG

Dr. Joachim Nagel

Deutsche Bundesbank
Christine Novakovic UBS Deutschland AG, UBS Europe SE
Boris Rhein State Government of Hessen
Dr. Cornelius Riese DZ BANK AG
Prof. Dr. Enrico Schleiff Goethe-Universität Frankfurt
N.N. Commerzbank AG
N.N. Federal Ministry of Finance
Dr. Georg Stocker DekaBank – Deutsche Girozentrale
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Wrabetz IHK Frankfurt, Representative of the Federal State Hessen for the insurance sector
Prof. Dr. Joachim Wuermeling Deutsche Bundesbank